Helena Jansson, CEO
Helena Jansson joined Pharmanest as CEO in May 2018. Helena has long experience from the life science industry, with a focus on business development and commercialisation of pharmaceuticals. Helena Jansson comes most recently from leading positions in Medivir (incl the subsidiary BioPhausia) where she has been employed since 2000.
Mark Sundberg, Head of R&D
Mark Sundberg has a MSc in in chemistry and PhD in biomedicine. He has 10 years of experience in the pharmaceutical and medical device industry focused on development, manufacturing and quality control and is a co-inventor of SHACT.
Eva Mongomerie, Controller
MSc in Business and economics. Eva Montgomerie has worked within the bank and finance sector for 12 years, 10 years within the food and clothing sector and 7 years within life science.
Ann-Sofie Sternås, Responsible for Intellectual Property
Ann-Sofie Sternås is an authorized European Patent Attorney having over 25 years of experience of IP/patent matters from the pharmaceutical industry, of which almost 20 years from working as an in-house attorney in “big pharma” (Astra/AstraZeneca, Pharmacia).

Ann-Sofie has during the most part of these years worked with IP matters from a global perspective, and during more than 10 years Ann-Sofie was heavily involved in IP litigation of several block-buster drugs. Between 2012-2015, Ann-Sofie was employed at the investment company Karolinska Development AB.
Gunvor Ekman Ordeberg, M.D., Ph.D., Medical advisor
Dr. Ekman-Ordeberg is a co-founder of Pharmanest.  She currently serves as a professor of obstetrics and gynecology at Karolinska Institutet as well as senior physician. Her group of 30 members has conducted translational research in obstetrics and gynecology.

 Dr. Ekman-Ordeberg's publication list includes more than 150 publications research focused upon preterm birth (PTB), protracted labor and the innervation of reproductive tract. . In addition to Pharmanest, Dr. Ekman-Ordeberg is a founder of Dilafor AB.  She received her M.D. from the University of Uppsala/Lund in 1972 and Ph.D. at the University of Lund in 1982.